Blue Demon Jr. vs Rayo de Jalisco, AAA TripleMania XXX Monterrey (4/30/2022)

Commissions continue again, this one coming from Ko-fi contributor Carlos O. You can be like them and pay me to write about all types of stuff. People tend to choose wrestling matches, but very little is entirely off the table, so long as I haven’t written about it before (and please, come prepared with a date or show name or something if it isn’t obvious). You can commission a piece of writing of your choosing by heading on over to www.ko-fi.com/elhijodelsimon. The current rate is $5/match or thing or $10 for anything over an hour, and if you have some aim that cannot be figured out through simple multiplication, feel free to hit the DMs on Twitter or Ko-fi. 

This was a quarterfinal match in the Ruleta de la Muerte 2022 tournament, in which the losers in an eight man bracket would advance, leading ultimately to the loser of the finals would lose their mask.

With all due respect to the commission structure, I cannot imagine this or the other first round matches (save Villano IV vs. L.A. Park) were why this tournament was commissioned, so I don’t at all feel like I’m cheating anyone or anything.

This was very very bad.

A type of bad that is slow and dull on top of being bad, totally lifeless wrestling that I have next to nothing to say about. I have no idea why anyone would even click on this review. Everything I can say about it feels somehow both like a waste of good words on a match that is too boring to deserve that sort of high-level vitriol and also somehow too rude, because I cannot imagine anyone ever thought this would be great in the first place.

However, as I endeavor to offer SOMETHING of value with every piece published, here is a nice picture of one of my favorite animals, the manul, also known as the Pallas’s cat, a wonderful boy native to Central Asia.

Do not watch this match.

Learn about these lovely creatures instead.

 

Leave a comment